Skip to content

Boosters

Boosters

Seaholm Band Boosters Need You!

The Band program’s success is a result of its strong parent support. Please consider volunteering your time to support the Band program. Every job is important, and every contribution is appreciated!

Parent Volunteer Opportunities

2022-23 Volunteer Opportunities for Band Families – Please scroll down to the bottom of this page and you will see the different committee opportunities including areas that are in need of a committee chair.

Information, Forms, and Handouts

Head over to the Documents/Forms page (now accessible under its own tab). We’ve moved all the forms to one place to make them easier to find and keep up to date.

Band Booster Bylaws

Approved Bylaws (approved 5/6/2015)

Proposed Amendment to the Bylaws (reviewed 3/11/2015)

Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Quarterly @ 6:30pm in the Band Room or via Zoom.  (Click on meeting date for minutes of that meeting).

2022-23

September 14, 2022
November 10, 2022
TBD 2023
May 2023 – Annual Meeting

2019-20 

September 11, 2019
November 13, 2019 (Cancelled)
January 22, 2020
March 18, 2020 (Cancelled)
May 13, 2020

2018-19

May 1, 2019

To read meeting minutes from past years, click here

2022-23 Band Booster Officers

President:  Amy Garrett (president@seaholmbands.com)
Vice-President:  Laura Hane (vicepresident@seaholmbands.com)
Secretary:  Maria Kesler   (secretary@seaholmbands.com)
Treasurer:  Gayle Hargrave-Thomas  (treasurer@seaholmbands.com)
Past President:  Michelle Forcina (pastpresident@seaholmbands.com)

2022-23 Band Booster Committee Chairs

Announcers:  Gregg Garrett and Rick Kelley
Awards Banquet:  TBD awardsbanquet@seaholmbands.com
Band Camp:  Kelly Coe and Jen Szura bandcamp@seaholmbands.com
Cake Celebration Coordinator: Amy Louwers
Cider/Donuts:  Jennifer Goertz
Communications:  Amy Garrett info@seaholmbands.com
Concert Decor/Afterflow:  Hilary Henderson concerts@seaholmbands.com
Finance and Audit:  Gayle Hargrave-Thomas treasurer@seaholmbands.com
Fundraising: Lisa Kelley fundraising@seaholmbands.com
Team H2O: Carrie Postema and Bridget Rohn
Merchandise Sales:  Amy Salciccioli merchandise@seaholmbands.com
Photo/Video:   Chris Rohn
Publicity:  publicity@seaholmbands.com
Senior Night: Karin Schneider
Uniforms:  Tracy Morisi, and Cecilia Ting uniforms@seaholmbands.com
Website/Technology:  Amy Garrett webmaster@seaholmbands.com

Where significant email communication is required for a committee or officer, a SeaholmBands email address has been created to protect the privacy of personal email addresses.  Clicking on the email address above will forward the message to each member of the committee.  If no email address is provided, please contact president@seaholmbands.com.

Please contact Band Director, Tim Cibor at TCibor@birmingham.k12.mi.us with any conflict or curriculum questions.